Flag Ship Acquisition Corp (FSHPU) Stock Analysis

Price updated 4 days ago · SEC data refreshed 3 days ago · Not investment advice

Flag Ship Acquisition Corp

FSHPU Financial Services SPACs📄 SEC filings ↗
Speculative
▾ What's in the 35/100 risk score? (higher = riskier)
Fundamental health (43%) 20/100 → +8.6
leverage 20/100
Smart money (short interest + insider buying) (31%) 58/100 → +18.2
Macro backdrop (VIX, curve, credit, fear/greed + week-over-week momentum) (26%) 33/100 → +8.5
Total35/100

Contributions (weight × component score) sum to the total. This near-term score now includes fundamental health (leverage, FCF trend). See the Financial Health section for the full balance-sheet read.

💵 Price $11.25 · 4 days ago 📄 Financials SEC EDGAR · refreshed 3 days ago

How to read FSHPU (speculative micro-cap)

No model can pin a precise fair value on a company this small — but that does not mean there is nothing to learn. The useful questions are what the price is betting on, and whether the company can survive long enough to deliver it.

Where to start — the sections that matter most for this stock
  1. 1 Reverse-DCF — what growth the price assumes ↓
    The single most useful number here: it backs out the growth the market is paying for. If that figure is "historically unprecedented," the price is running on hype, not fundamentals.
  2. 2 Cash runway ↓
    A pre-profit micro-cap lives or dies on whether it can fund itself to profitability before running out of money and diluting you.
  3. 3 The raw financial statements + the 10-K ↓
    At this scale, the actual numbers, insider ownership, and share-count trend tell you more than any ratio.
Or — what are you trying to decide?
A note on process: fear-driven decisions — including fear of missing out — tend to be the expensive ones. A stock up 10% a day for three days is excitement, not evidence. Whichever reader you are, the data below is there to be checked before anything is decided.
🚀
"It's surging — should I chase it?"
The momentum / FOMO trade. Before you chase, see whether the people who know it best are quietly selling into the rally.
🏷️
"Is it a cheap bargain?"
The deep-value trade. How far below assets and our value it trades — and whether it's cheap for a reason.
ⓘ We have only partial financials for this filer

FSHPU's SEC filings give us limited machine-readable financials — common for some foreign or newly-listed filers that report under IFRS or file abbreviated statements. We can't run a full valuation on a partial dataset.

What to use instead: What we have parsed is shown below. As more complete filings arrive (or IFRS support lands), the valuation will populate.

ⓘ Why does FSHPU trade at $11.25?

Flag Ship Acquisition Corp has 2.0 million shares outstanding. At $11.25 per share, the market values all outstanding FSHPU equity at $22 million. That's market capitalization, not enterprise value — enterprise value also accounts for debt and cash (FSHPU carries little or no debt, so the two are close here). The share price by itself tells you almost nothing — a company can pick any share price by splitting or issuing more shares. What matters is the total value (Market Cap?Market Cap — The total dollar value the market is assigning to the entire company.
Why it matters: This is the number that actually matters when comparing companies. Two companies with the same business but different share counts have the same market cap.
Reference: Mega cap >$200B · Large $10–200B · Mid $2–10B · Small $300M–2B · Micro <$300M
Full explanation →
) compared to what the business actually produces. This page values FSHPU in Per Share?Per Share — A company-level figure divided by total shares — what one share represents.
Why it matters: Per-share metrics are the only way to fairly compare two companies with different share counts.
Full explanation →
economics — what each share represents of the underlying business. Play with the share-price calculator on the homepage →

Loading insider & short-seller data…
Checking filings for failure warnings…

How to read a company this small

This is a SPAC (Special Purpose Acquisition Company) or blank-check entity. There's no operating business yet — it's a pool of cash looking for a target to merge with.

✅ What actually drives value for this kind of company
  • Cash in trust per share — typically $10.00 at IPO, slowly accrues interest
  • Sponsor reputation and track record
  • Time remaining to find a target (usually 18-24 months)
  • Announced target (if any) and the proposed deal structure
  • Warrant terms — usually 1/2 to 1/4 warrant per share at $11.50 strike
❌ Metrics that DON'T apply (ignore these even if you see them below)

All operating metrics — there are no operations. Revenue, FCF, EBITDA are all near zero or sponsor expenses.

📚 Where to actually look

SEC filings for the S-1 prospectus. Recent 8-K filings for target announcements. SPACInsider for sponsor track records.

Classified as SPAC / Blank-Check Company (confidence 95%). Disagree? An admin can override via the post edit screen.

⚠ Genuine comparables are scarce at this size, so peer multiples are unreliable here. Treat as rough context only — see 📍 What to focus on above.

How does FSHPU stack up against its closest peers?

We take the 5 same-industry companies most similar to FSHPU (similar size) and check what investors are paying for each dollar of their revenue (or profits). If FSHPU is much more expensive on the same yardstick, that's a red flag — unless you have a specific reason it deserves a premium.

▾ What's "EV / Sales" in plain English?

EV (Enterprise Value) = market cap + total debt − cash. It's "what you'd pay to buy the entire company outright" — you pay the market cap to shareholders and take over their debt, but you keep their cash. EV is fairer than market cap alone because it includes the debt the new owner inherits.

EV / Sales = EV ÷ annual revenue. So "2.5×" means investors pay $2.50 of enterprise value per $1 of yearly sales. Higher = market is paying more per dollar of sales (usually because they expect future growth or fat margins).

p25 / median / p75 are the 25th, 50th (middle), and 75th percentile of the peers' multiples. Half the peers fall between p25 and p75. The median (p50) is the typical peer — that's the benchmark we compare to.

What peers trade at (p25 / median / p75)

Bold middle number = median peer. Half the peers trade above it, half below. Computed over 5 same-industry peers; implausible multiples excluded.

Peer-implied value check
Revenue/share data missing for FSHPU — can't compute a peer-implied price. The multiples table above still works as context.

⚠️ Important caveat: peer multiples only work if the peers are genuinely comparable. Always check the peer list below — if the auto-picker grabbed micro-caps or unrelated businesses, the comparison is noise. A medical-device giant priced against tiny biotech startups won't produce a useful signal.

▾ View peer list (5)
Ticker Company Industry Mcap EV/Sales EV/GPEV/EBIT FCF Yield
LKSPR Lake Superior Acquisition Corp SPACs $14M
YHNA YHN Acquisition I Ltd SPACs $47M
UYSC UY Scuti Acquisition Corp. SPACs $56M
SSEA STARRY SEA ACQUISITION CORP SPACs $78M
WSTN Westin Acquisition Corp SPACs $82M

Quality & solvency checks

Cheap stocks can be cheap for a reason. These screens warn when a low valuation comes paired with structural fragility.

Altman Z-Score?Altman Z-Score — A bankruptcy-risk score combining 5 financial ratios into one number. Predictive of bankruptcy within 2 years.
Why it matters: Cheap-looking stocks (low P/E or P/B) often have low Z-scores because the market knows the company is dying. Z-score warns you before you fall into a value trap.
Reference: > 3.0 = safe zone · 1.81–3.0 = grey zone · < 1.81 = distress zone
Full explanation →
Not available for this filer

The Z-score needs working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, sales and total assets from the latest balance sheet, and at least one of those isn't reported in machine-readable form here — common for foreign private issuers. We leave it blank rather than compute a distress verdict from an estimated input. It doesn't affect the reported figures in the financial tables below.

Piotroski-style checks (partial — not a standard F-score)
3 passed · 4 failed · 2 n/a
Partial result, not a standard F-score: 3 of 7 measurable checks passed. 2 of the 9 standard checks couldn't be measured, so this is scored out of 7, not 9 — it isn't comparable to a published F-score.
▾ The checks — what passed, what didn't (and what we couldn't measure)
  • Positive net income
    Net income $1.8M in FY2025.
  • Positive operating cash flow
    Operating cash flow -$0.5M (was -$0.9M the prior year).
    Why this matters: Profit can be an accounting figure; cash from running the business is harder to fake. Negative operating cash flow means the core business consumes cash and must be funded externally.
  • Cash flow backs up reported profit
    Operating cash flow -$0.5M vs net income $1.8M.
    Why this matters: When cash generated exceeds reported earnings, profits are high-quality (not propped up by accruals or one-time items).
  • Return on assets improving
    Return on assets 5.5% vs 1.3% a year ago.
  • Debt load (vs assets)
    The filing reports no interest-bearing debt in either year (total assets $33.1M).
  • Short-term liquidity (current ratio)
    Current ratio 0.02x vs 0.24x a year ago — below 1.0, a caution flag.
    Why this matters: The current ratio compares assets it can turn to cash within a year against bills due within a year. Below 1.0 means it may struggle to cover near-term obligations.
  • Share count (dilution)
    Share count rose 6.0% (1.9M → 2.0M year-over-year).
    Why this matters: Issuing lots of new shares splits the pie into more pieces, shrinking your slice. Stable or falling share count protects existing owners.
  • · Pricing power (gross margin) (n/a — data not reported; not scored)
  • · Sales per asset (asset turnover) (n/a — data not reported; not scored)

Missing data is never counted as a pass or a fail — it's shown as n/a and excluded from the denominator. Each check compares the company against its own prior year.

Price$11.25
Model IVNot applicable — DCF couldn't price this stock. The other valuation lenses on this page (reverse-DCF, peers, sector lens — whichever apply to this filer) carry the read instead.

Analysis narrative not yet available for this stock.

⚠️ FCF negative: revenue/margin growth model projects future cash flows from revenue trajectory.

As of 3 days ago

Anatomy of a share

What you're buying per share. Bars are at the same scale so you can see the relative size of revenue, costs, cash flow, and debt — not just read them in a table.

FSHPU Flag Ship Acquisition Corp stock anatomy showing per-share revenue, operating expenses, free cash flow, and debt
What's free cash flow / what do these mean?

Revenue per share — how much the business earns from customers, divided by the number of shares outstanding. Top of the income statement.

Earnings per share — profit left after operating costs, interest, and taxes, per share. Two versions appear on this page and are not interchangeable: GAAP diluted EPS uses the company's weighted-average diluted share count during the reporting period (this is the "earnings" in "price-to-earnings"); net income per current share divides annual net income by today's share count. They differ whenever the share count has changed.

Owner-earnings free cash flow per share — the cash the business produces for shareholders. Savng's owner-earnings FCF subtracts capital expenditures and stock-based compensation from operating cash flow (SBC is a real dilution cost even though it's non-cash). This is deliberately more conservative than "standard" FCF, which subtracts only capital expenditures — so our figure is lower than the headline FCF you'll see elsewhere. FCF funds dividends, buybacks, debt repayment, and acquisitions; a company can report positive earnings yet negative FCF.

Debt per share — total interest-bearing borrowings divided by shares. High debt-per-share next to thin FCF-per-share is a fragility signal.

The trend, in plain numbers (FY2024 → FY2025, latest reported)

Straight from the financial statements — no model, no opinion. For a small or unprofitable company, the direction of these numbers usually tells you more than any single valuation.

✅ Improving
  • Free cash flow is negative at -$479K — the cash burn narrowed vs last year.
  • Net income grew +101% to $1.8M.

Nothing was clearly worsening year-over-year.

Management & Leadership

Matthew Chen
Chairman and CEO — Chief Executive Officer (per SEC Form 3, 2024-06-18)
Zhong Luhuan
Chief Financial Officer (per SEC Form 3, 2024-06-18)
Wen He
Director (per SEC Form 3, 2024-06-18)
Cui Shan
Director (per SEC Form 3, 2024-06-18)
Liu Pai
Director (per SEC Form 3, 2024-06-18)

What They Make

Company description not yet available.

Segment revenue breakdown not available from current data sources.
Market Cap: 22.1MBeta: 0.55

Why Is It Priced Like This?

No discounted-cash-flow value for this filer This company's reported free cash flow is negative, so a discounted-cash-flow valuation has no positive cash stream to discount. That is a fact about the business, not missing data — the reported figures below are complete.

What we use instead: earnings (P/E, EV/EBIT), book value (P/B) — computed from the figures this company does report, shown in the sections below. Those numbers are unaffected by the missing cash-flow data.
Pricing analysis not yet available for this stock.

Business Model & Valuation

Business model analysis not yet available for this stock.

Growth / Revenue DCF

Negative free cash flow: revenue/margin growth model used - standard FCF DCF is unreliable for companies still scaling.

Show advanced inputs
Revenue Growth15.0%

What this model does NOT do: this is a consolidated owner-earnings FCF model. Standalone segment assumptions: none. It does not project net interest income and fee-income lines independently; their combined effect is embedded in the historical revenue and cash-flow trend the model extrapolates. The calculator above can only approximate a segment's impact through the single consolidated growth rate — it cannot model any one line separately. For a true segment-level view, build a separate model from the company's segment disclosures.

Maturity & Competitive Position

Competitive analysis not yet available for this stock.

Geography & Markets

Geographic revenue mix not available from current data sources.

Market Signals

These are timing signals, not value signals — they describe the stock's recent price behavior, not what the business is worth. Use them for the "the thesis looks good, but is now the moment?" question. Each tile below explains what it's saying.

Model neutral, tape bullish
RSI?RSI — Relative Strength Index — a 0-100 momentum gauge. Above 70 = overbought; below 30 = oversold.
Why it matters: Short-term contrarian indicator. Extreme readings often precede mean reversion, though not always.
Reference: 30–70 normal · >70 overbought · <30 oversold
Full explanation →
(14)
77.8OverboughtBought up hard recently — stretched; pullbacks are common from here.
MACD?MACD — Moving Average Convergence Divergence — compares a fast and a slow price trend to gauge momentum direction.
Why it matters: When the fast line crosses above the slow line, short-term momentum is turning up; below, turning down. A timing cue, not a value signal.
Reference: Line above signal = bullish momentum · below = bearish
Full explanation →
BullishLine above signalThe fast trend is above the slow trend — short-term momentum is currently upward.
50-Day Average$11.20Price above (+0.4%)Price above its 50-day average = near-term uptrend.
200-Day Average$11.04Price aboveThe 200-day line is the long-term trend divider — above it is generally considered a bull market for the stock.
50 vs 200 CrossGolden50-day above 200-dayA "golden cross" — the medium trend has overtaken the long trend (often read as bullish).

Technicals describe price, not the business. A great company can have a "bearish" tape (a buying chance) and a weak one a "bullish" tape (a trap). Pair these with the valuation and health sections above.

Data Quality & Risk Flags (5 notes — click to expand/collapse)

Guardrail Notes (5)
  • FCF negative: revenue/margin growth model projects future cash flows from revenue trajectory.
  • INVARIANT: weighted IV is non-positive. Model may not be appropriate.
  • Model implies no positive equity value under these assumptions. Valuation is speculative/low-confidence.
  • Illiquidity discount 25% applied (small/micro-cap — harder to exit, demand a margin).
  • Extreme valuation gap (P/IV withheld — see the note above): result may be dominated by model assumptions, share count issues, or sector-specific dynamics. Treat as low confidence.

Financial Statements (5-year tables — click to expand)

From Flag Ship Acquisition Corp's SEC filings (EDGAR).

Income (5yr)

YearRevenueNet IncomeEPS
20251.8M$0.24
2024909,838$0.17
2023-62,399$-0.02

Cash Flow (5yr)

Capital expenditure isn't tagged in this filer's machine-readable data (the CapEx column shows "—"). The free-cash-flow column is therefore operating cash flow less stock-based compensation only — an upper bound on true owner earnings, not the real figure. Companies that report capex under a custom label (some large IFRS filers do) look better here than they are.

YearOperating CFCapEx− SBCFree Cash Flow
2025 -479,096 -479,096
2024 -876,327 69.0M -69.9M
2023 -66,778 -66,778

How we define FCF: operating cash flow − capital expenditure − stock-based compensation (owner-earnings basis — SBC is a real cost to shareholders even though it's non-cash). This is the same owner-earnings FCF definition the valuation model uses, though the DCF's starting value is a projected from revenue × terminal margin, not this single year.

Balance Sheet

Total Assets33.1M
Total Liabilities3.2M
Equity-3.2M
PG
Methodology by Pouyan Golshani, MD — founder of Gighz. Savng was built by a physician for busy professionals: every number on this page comes from SEC filings (EDGAR) and FINRA data through transparent, rules-based models — no analyst opinions, no hidden inputs. How we calculate every number →
⚠️ Not investment advice. Automated model outputs, last refreshed 3 days ago (the analysis-refresh date, not the latest filing period). All models have blind spots. Full disclaimer →
🔔 Follow $FSHPU — free insider alerts
One email when an insider buys $FSHPU on the open market with their own cash — or notably sells outside a scheduled plan. Routine and automated trades filtered out. Follow up to 3 stocks free; Portfolio Watch covers your whole list plus valuation & risk alerts. Double opt-in, unsubscribe anytime.