Guardian Pharmacy Services, Inc. (GRDN) Stock Analysis

Price updated 4 days ago · SEC data refreshed 3 months ago · Not investment advice

Guardian Pharmacy Services, Inc.

GRDN Consumer Cyclical Drug Stores📄 SEC filings ↗ CUSIP 40145W101
Valuation N/A
▾ What's in the 36/100 risk score? (higher = riskier)
Fundamental health (43%) 20/100 → +8.6
leverage 20/100 · Altman Z not scored — input unavailable (see Financial Health)
Smart money (short interest + insider buying) (31%) 59/100 → +18.5
Macro backdrop (VIX, curve, credit, fear/greed + week-over-week momentum) (26%) 33/100 → +8.5
Total36/100

Contributions (weight × component score) sum to the total. This near-term score now includes fundamental health (leverage, FCF trend). It excludes the Altman Z score, whose retained-earnings input this filer does not report separately. See the Financial Health section for the full balance-sheet read.

💵 Price $43.64 · 4 days ago 📄 Financials SEC EDGAR · refreshed 3 months ago

How to read GRDN

We are not publishing an intrinsic value for this one — the section below says exactly why. Everything on this page that comes straight from the filings and the tape is still here; treat the missing valuation as a known gap, not as a verdict on the business.

Where to start — the sections that matter most for this stock
  1. 1 Reported earnings & margins ↓
    What the company actually reported — unaffected by the valuation being held.
  2. 2 Balance sheet & book value ↓
    Assets, liabilities and equity as filed.
  3. 3 Who's selling & betting against it ↓
    Insider and short-interest behaviour needs no valuation model.
Or — what are you trying to decide?
A note on process: fear-driven decisions — including fear of missing out — tend to be the expensive ones. A stock up 10% a day for three days is excitement, not evidence. Whichever reader you are, the data below is there to be checked before anything is decided.
🚀
"It's surging — should I chase it?"
The momentum / FOMO trade. Before you chase, see whether the people who know it best are quietly selling into the rally.
🏷️
"Is it a cheap bargain?"
The deep-value trade. How far below assets and our value it trades — and whether it's cheap for a reason.
ⓘ A share-count quirk blocked the per-share math

The share count we read for GRDN looks wrong — common for multi-class / founder-controlled filers that report shares per share-class. That makes per-share figures (including intrinsic value) misleading, so we suppressed them. The company's total financials below are sound.

What to use instead: Lean on the totals — revenue, net income, cash flow — and the balance sheet. Multi-class share counts are being corrected; once fixed, the per-share valuation returns automatically.

This note is only about the single DCF fair-value number — GRDN's full financial statements, health scores, and written analysis are all below.

Loading insider & short-seller data…
Checking filings for failure warnings…

Quality & solvency checks

Cheap stocks can be cheap for a reason. These screens warn when a low valuation comes paired with structural fragility.

Altman Z-Score?Altman Z-Score — A bankruptcy-risk score combining 5 financial ratios into one number. Predictive of bankruptcy within 2 years.
Why it matters: Cheap-looking stocks (low P/E or P/B) often have low Z-scores because the market knows the company is dying. Z-score warns you before you fall into a value trap.
Reference: > 3.0 = safe zone · 1.81–3.0 = grey zone · < 1.81 = distress zone
Full explanation →
Not available for this filer

The Z-score needs working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, sales and total assets from the latest balance sheet, and at least one of those isn't reported in machine-readable form here — common for foreign private issuers. We leave it blank rather than compute a distress verdict from an estimated input. It doesn't affect the reported figures in the financial tables below.

Piotroski-style checks (partial — not a standard F-score)
7 passed · 1 failed · 1 n/a
Partial result, not a standard F-score: 7 of 8 measurable checks passed. 1 of the 9 standard checks couldn't be measured, so this is scored out of 8, not 9 — it isn't comparable to a published F-score.
▾ The checks — what passed, what didn't (and what we couldn't measure)
  • Positive net income
    Net income $49.2M in FY2025.
  • Positive operating cash flow
    Operating cash flow $100.3M (was $58.0M the prior year).
  • Cash flow backs up reported profit
    Operating cash flow $100.3M vs net income $49.2M.
  • Return on assets improving
    Return on assets 11.9% vs -34.3% a year ago.
  • Debt load (vs assets)
    The filing reports no interest-bearing debt in either year (total assets $412.7M).
  • Short-term liquidity (current ratio)
    Current ratio 1.38x vs 1.05x a year ago.
  • · Share count (dilution) (n/a — data not reported; not scored)
  • Pricing power (gross margin)
    Gross margin 20.2% vs 19.9% a year ago.
  • Sales per asset (asset turnover)
    Asset turnover 3.51x vs 3.83x a year ago.
    Why this matters: Asset turnover measures how much revenue each dollar of assets generates. Rising = more productive use of the asset base.

Missing data is never counted as a pass or a fail — it's shown as n/a and excluded from the denominator. Each check compares the company against its own prior year.

Price$43.64
Model IVNot applicable — DCF couldn't price this stock. The other valuation lenses on this page (reverse-DCF, peers, sector lens — whichever apply to this filer) carry the read instead.

A standard discounted cash flow?DCF — Discounted Cash Flow — sums up all future cash a business will produce, adjusted for the fact that future dollars are worth less than dollars today.
Why it matters: It is the most fundamentally honest valuation method when applicable — but only works for companies with predictable, positive cash flow.
Reference: Best for: mature, profitable businesses. Fails for: pre-profit growth, banks, REITs.
Full explanation →
valuation is not meaningful for Guardian Pharmacy Services due to the 'Shares/market cap missing or defaulted; per-share valuation unreliable' flag, making per-share metrics unreliable. Investors are likely focused on the company's consistent revenue growth and positive operating cash flow, betting on its continued expansion in the pharmacy services sector. The number one quantifiable risk is the 'Franchise/durability score 0/5', indicating a lack of clear competitive advantages.

⚠️ Shares from unknown — per-share values may be less accurate.

As of 3 months ago

Anatomy of a share

What you're buying per share. Bars are at the same scale so you can see the relative size of revenue, costs, cash flow, and debt — not just read them in a table.

Per-share economics aren't reliable for this filer. Its income statement or share count isn't fully reported to SEC EDGAR (common for foreign private issuers and thinly-disclosed OTC names), so we don't break it down per share here — the figures would be misleading. See the financial tables below for what is reported.

What you actually need to decide

Every stock price is a disagreement. Here's the single thing that must go right for the bulls, the single thing that breaks the thesis, and the concrete signposts to watch so you can update your view as real results arrive.

🐂 The Bull Case
For the stock to work, GRDN must sustain its revenue growth rate of 17.9%/yr and continue generating positive operating cash flow to fund its expansion in a competitive market.
🐻 The Bear Case
The 'Franchise/durability score 0/5' indicates a lack of clear competitive advantages, implying that the company could face significant competition and pricing pressure if it cannot differentiate its services effectively.
📌 Signposts to watch — update your view as these print
  • Continued revenue growth rates above 15%
  • Maintenance of positive operating cash flow
  • Expansion into new geographic markets

The trend, in plain numbers (FY2024 → FY2025, latest reported)

Straight from the financial statements — no model, no opinion. For a small or unprofitable company, the direction of these numbers usually tells you more than any single valuation.

✅ Improving
  • Revenue grew +18% to $1.45B.
  • Free cash flow turned positive at $73.0M.
  • Swung to a profit of $49.2M (from a loss the prior year).

Nothing was clearly worsening year-over-year.

Roughly flat: Gross margin held to 20% (+0 pts).

Management & Leadership

Guardian Pharmacy Services is led by its CEO, Fred Burke, who has been instrumental in guiding the company's growth in the long-term care pharmacy market. As a private company, detailed executive tenure and compensation data are not publicly disclosed.

Fred Burke
Chief Executive Officer
David LaBell
Chief Financial Officer

What They Make

Guardian Pharmacy Services provides pharmacy services to long-term care facilities, including assisted living, skilled nursing, and other institutional settings, ensuring residents receive necessary medications.

End Markets

Long-term care facilitiesAssisted living communitiesSkilled nursing facilities

Revenue Drivers

Prescription fulfillment services
Pharmacy consulting services
Medication management solutions
Beta: 0.98

Why Is It Priced Like This?

Why Customers Pay

Specialized medication packaging
On-site pharmacy consulting
Timely medication delivery
No discounted-cash-flow value for this filer We aren't publishing a discounted-cash-flow value here: the model's output failed our plausibility checks, so showing it would imply more precision than we have.

What we use instead: earnings (P/E, EV/EBIT), book value (P/B) — computed from the figures this company does report, shown in the sections below. Those numbers are unaffected by the missing cash-flow data.

The market is likely pricing GRDN based on its consistent revenue growth of 17.9%/yr over the last year and its positive operating cash flow, which has been positive for 2/2 years. Investors are betting on the company's ability to continue expanding its footprint in the long-term care pharmacy market, despite the 'Shares/market cap missing or defaulted' flag making per-share valuation unreliable.

Business Model & Valuation

How They Make Money

Dispensing prescription medications to facilities
Providing medication management technology
Offering clinical consulting and support

As a private company, specific dividend or buyback rates are not available; it likely funds growth through retained earnings and potentially private equity or debt financing.

Free Cash Flow DCF

Standard FCF DCF: positive free cash flow in a sector suited for cash-flow-based valuation.

Show advanced inputs
Revenue Growth17.9%
Sector Default8.0%
Best Estimate15.0%
Methodblend(70% revenue_cagr, 30% sector)
Growth Basistotal

What this model does NOT do: this is a consolidated owner-earnings FCF model. Standalone segment assumptions: none. It does not project same-store sales, store/showroom count and gross margin independently; their combined effect is embedded in the historical revenue and cash-flow trend the model extrapolates. The calculator above can only approximate a segment's impact through the single consolidated growth rate — it cannot model any one line separately. For a true segment-level view, build a separate model from the company's segment disclosures.

Maturity & Competitive Position

Growth stage

Moat Signals

Specialized service delivery
Established facility relationships
Regulatory compliance expertise

Revenue is growing at 17.9%/yr over 1yr, from $1228M to $1449M.

Geography & Markets

Guardian Pharmacy Services operates primarily across the United States, serving long-term care facilities in various regions. Exact geographic segment percentages are not publicly available.

Geographic Risks

Regulatory changes in the long-term care pharmacy sector
Competition from larger national pharmacy chains

Market Signals

These are timing signals, not value signals — they describe the stock's recent price behavior, not what the business is worth. Use them for the "the thesis looks good, but is now the moment?" question. Each tile below explains what it's saying.

Model neutral, tape bullish
RSI?RSI — Relative Strength Index — a 0-100 momentum gauge. Above 70 = overbought; below 30 = oversold.
Why it matters: Short-term contrarian indicator. Extreme readings often precede mean reversion, though not always.
Reference: 30–70 normal · >70 overbought · <30 oversold
Full explanation →
(14)
60.6NeutralMomentum is balanced — neither overbought nor oversold.
MACD?MACD — Moving Average Convergence Divergence — compares a fast and a slow price trend to gauge momentum direction.
Why it matters: When the fast line crosses above the slow line, short-term momentum is turning up; below, turning down. A timing cue, not a value signal.
Reference: Line above signal = bullish momentum · below = bearish
Full explanation →
BullishLine above signalThe fast trend is above the slow trend — short-term momentum is currently upward.
50-Day Average$37.26Price above (+17.1%)Price above its 50-day average = near-term uptrend.
200-Day Average$31.23Price aboveThe 200-day line is the long-term trend divider — above it is generally considered a bull market for the stock.
50 vs 200 CrossGolden50-day above 200-dayA "golden cross" — the medium trend has overtaken the long trend (often read as bullish).

Technicals describe price, not the business. A great company can have a "bearish" tape (a buying chance) and a weak one a "bullish" tape (a trap). Pair these with the valuation and health sections above.

Data Quality & Risk Flags (5 notes — click to expand/collapse)

Guardrail Notes (5)
  • Shares from unknown — per-share values may be less accurate.
  • Illiquidity discount 25% applied (small/micro-cap — harder to exit, demand a margin).
  • Shares/market cap missing or defaulted; per-share valuation unreliable.
  • Shares defaulted to 1; IV is NOT meaningful — treat as data-unavailable.
  • DATA UNAVAILABLE: per-share values suppressed due to missing/unreliable shares data.

Financial Statements (5-year tables — click to expand)

From Guardian Pharmacy Services, Inc.'s SEC filings (EDGAR).

Income (5yr)

YearRevenueNet IncomeEPS
20251.4B49.2M
20241.2B-110.0M

Cash Flow (5yr)

YearOperating CFCapEx− SBC & adj.Free Cash Flow
2025 100.3M 13.4M 13.9M 73.0M
2024 58.0M 14.7M 131.5M -88.2M

How we define FCF: operating cash flow − capital expenditure − stock-based compensation (owner-earnings basis — SBC is a real cost to shareholders even though it's non-cash). Latest year: 100.3M − 13.4M − 13.9M (SBC & adj.) = 73.0M. This is the same owner-earnings FCF definition the valuation model uses.

Balance Sheet

Total Assets412.7M
Total Liabilities194.7M
Equity217.9M

Similar companies worth a look

Same sector and industry, similar fundamentals shape. Verify everything yourself — this list is computed mechanically and does not reflect our judgment about whether any of these are a good investment.

PG
Methodology by Pouyan Golshani, MD — founder of Gighz. Savng was built by a physician for busy professionals: every number on this page comes from SEC filings (EDGAR) and FINRA data through transparent, rules-based models — no analyst opinions, no hidden inputs. How we calculate every number →
⚠️ Not investment advice. Automated model outputs, last refreshed May 30, 2026 (the analysis-refresh date, not the latest filing period). All models have blind spots. Full disclaimer →
🔔 Follow $GRDN — free insider alerts
One email when an insider buys $GRDN on the open market with their own cash — or notably sells outside a scheduled plan. Routine and automated trades filtered out. Follow up to 3 stocks free; Portfolio Watch covers your whole list plus valuation & risk alerts. Double opt-in, unsubscribe anytime.