CN Healthy Food Tech Group Corp. (UCFI) Stock Analysis

Price updated 4 days ago · SEC data refreshed 42 days ago · Not investment advice

CN Healthy Food Tech Group Corp.

UCFI Consumer Defensive Food and Kindred Products📄 SEC filings ↗
Valuation N/A
▾ What's in the 35/100 risk score? (higher = riskier)
Fundamental health (43%) 20/100 → +8.6
leverage 20/100
Smart money (short interest + insider buying) (31%) 58/100 → +18.2
Macro backdrop (VIX, curve, credit, fear/greed + week-over-week momentum) (26%) 33/100 → +8.5
Total35/100

Contributions (weight × component score) sum to the total. This near-term score now includes fundamental health (leverage, FCF trend). See the Financial Health section for the full balance-sheet read.

💵 Price $5.51 · 4 days ago 📄 Financials SEC EDGAR · refreshed 42 days ago

How to read UCFI

We are not publishing an intrinsic value for this one — the section below says exactly why. Everything on this page that comes straight from the filings and the tape is still here; treat the missing valuation as a known gap, not as a verdict on the business.

Where to start — the sections that matter most for this stock
  1. 1 Reported earnings & margins ↓
    What the company actually reported — unaffected by the valuation being held.
  2. 2 Balance sheet & book value ↓
    Assets, liabilities and equity as filed.
  3. 3 Who's selling & betting against it ↓
    Insider and short-interest behaviour needs no valuation model.
Or — what are you trying to decide?
A note on process: fear-driven decisions — including fear of missing out — tend to be the expensive ones. A stock up 10% a day for three days is excitement, not evidence. Whichever reader you are, the data below is there to be checked before anything is decided.
🚀
"It's surging — should I chase it?"
The momentum / FOMO trade. Before you chase, see whether the people who know it best are quietly selling into the rally.
🏷️
"Is it a cheap bargain?"
The deep-value trade. How far below assets and our value it trades — and whether it's cheap for a reason.
ⓘ We have only partial financials for this filer

UCFI's SEC filings give us limited machine-readable financials — common for some foreign or newly-listed filers that report under IFRS or file abbreviated statements. We can't run a full valuation on a partial dataset.

What to use instead: What we have parsed is shown below. As more complete filings arrive (or IFRS support lands), the valuation will populate.

ⓘ Why does UCFI trade at $5.51?

CN Healthy Food Tech Group Corp. has 52.2 million shares outstanding. At $5.51 per share, the market values all outstanding UCFI equity at $288 million. That's market capitalization, not enterprise value — enterprise value also accounts for debt and cash (UCFI carries little or no debt, so the two are close here). The share price by itself tells you almost nothing — a company can pick any share price by splitting or issuing more shares. What matters is the total value (Market Cap?Market Cap — The total dollar value the market is assigning to the entire company.
Why it matters: This is the number that actually matters when comparing companies. Two companies with the same business but different share counts have the same market cap.
Reference: Mega cap >$200B · Large $10–200B · Mid $2–10B · Small $300M–2B · Micro <$300M
Full explanation →
) compared to what the business actually produces. This page values UCFI in Per Share?Per Share — A company-level figure divided by total shares — what one share represents.
Why it matters: Per-share metrics are the only way to fairly compare two companies with different share counts.
Full explanation →
economics — what each share represents of the underlying business. Play with the share-price calculator on the homepage →

Loading insider & short-seller data…
Checking filings for failure warnings…

⚠ We found only 2 genuine same-industry (Food and Kindred Products) comparables — fewer than the 4 we require for a reliable median. The 8 names in the table below therefore include 6 broader Consumer Defensive names marked fallback, whose business models and margins differ — which is why any median below is computed over that wider set, not over true comparables. So we do not derive a peer-implied share value here. Read the multiples as rough context only.

How does UCFI stack up against its closest peers?

Ideally we compare UCFI only to same-industry peers, but too few exist in our universe right now, so the basket below mixes in broader-sector names. Treat the multiples as rough context, not a valuation. For a leveraged business, EV/EBIT and FCF yield (both in the table) are usually more reliable than EV/Sales, because revenue multiples ignore differences in margins and debt.

▾ What's "EV / Sales" in plain English?

EV (Enterprise Value) = market cap + total debt − cash. It's "what you'd pay to buy the entire company outright" — you pay the market cap to shareholders and take over their debt, but you keep their cash. EV is fairer than market cap alone because it includes the debt the new owner inherits.

EV / Sales = EV ÷ annual revenue. So "2.5×" means investors pay $2.50 of enterprise value per $1 of yearly sales. Higher = market is paying more per dollar of sales (usually because they expect future growth or fat margins).

p25 / median / p75 are the 25th, 50th (middle), and 75th percentile of the peers' multiples. Half the peers fall between p25 and p75. The median (p50) is the typical peer — that's the benchmark we compare to.

What peers trade at (p25 / median / p75)
EV / Sales?EV / Sales — For every $1 of yearly revenue, this is how many dollars investors pay to own the whole business (including debt).
Why it matters: Works for pre-profit growth companies where P/E and FCF don't apply. The most apples-to-apples cross-company multiple because it ignores accounting choices.
Reference: 1–3x for mature companies · 4–10x for software/SaaS · 10–20x for hypergrowth · >20x is rare and demanding
Full explanation →
0.3x / 0.9x / 1.3x
EV / Gross Profit?EV / Gross Profit — Enterprise value divided by gross profit — the multiple paid for what each dollar of sales contributes after direct costs.
Why it matters: More refined than EV/Sales for high-margin businesses (software, marketplaces) where gross margin is the real economic engine.
Reference: 8–15x for SaaS · 15–25x for hypergrowth software · >30x demanding
Full explanation →
0.5x / 1.9x / 7.5x
EV / EBIT?EV / EBITDA — Enterprise value divided by earnings before interest, tax, depreciation, and amortization.
Why it matters: A classic "what would a private buyer pay" multiple — used in M&A. Strips out tax and capital-structure noise.
Reference: 8–12x for mature businesses · 15–25x for growth · Below 5x often signals distress
Full explanation →
3.5x / 6.1x / 11.5x

Bold middle number = median peer. Half the peers trade above it, half below. Computed over 8 peers (broad — see caveat); implausible multiples excluded.

Peer-implied value check
We're not showing a peer-implied price for UCFI: with only 2 genuine same-industry comparables, a median built partly from broader-sector names would be misleading. Lean on the DCF above; use the multiples table only as loose context.

⚠️ Important caveat: peer multiples only work if the peers are genuinely comparable. Always check the peer list below — if the auto-picker grabbed micro-caps or unrelated businesses, the comparison is noise. A medical-device giant priced against tiny biotech startups won't produce a useful signal.

▾ View peer list (8)
Ticker Company Industry Mcap EV/Sales EV/GPEV/EBIT FCF Yield
VITL Vital Farms, Inc. Food and Kindred Products $429M 0.6x 1.5x4.9x 83.7%
OFRM Once Upon a Farm, PBC Food and Kindred Products $647M
NUS NU SKIN ENTERPRISES, INC. Drugs, Proprietaries & Dru ·fallback $281M 0.3x 0.5x7.4x 13.9%
WEYS WEYCO GROUP INC Apparel, Piece Goods & Not ·fallback $336M 1.2x 2.8x11.5x 10.0%
PTNM Pitanium Ltd Soaps & Cleaning Products ·fallback $225M 26.6x 32.0x 0.8%
WALD Waldencast plc Soaps & Cleaning Products ·fallback $213M 1.3x 1.9x 14.1%
WILC G WILLI FOOD INTERNATIONAL LTD Groceries, General Line ·fallback $412M 2.2x 7.5x 6.2%
VLGEA VILLAGE SUPER MARKET INC Grocery Stores ·fallback $195M 0.1x 0.4x3.5x 15.9%

Quality & solvency checks

Cheap stocks can be cheap for a reason. These screens warn when a low valuation comes paired with structural fragility.

Altman Z-Score?Altman Z-Score — A bankruptcy-risk score combining 5 financial ratios into one number. Predictive of bankruptcy within 2 years.
Why it matters: Cheap-looking stocks (low P/E or P/B) often have low Z-scores because the market knows the company is dying. Z-score warns you before you fall into a value trap.
Reference: > 3.0 = safe zone · 1.81–3.0 = grey zone · < 1.81 = distress zone
Full explanation →
Not available for this filer

The Z-score needs working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, sales and total assets from the latest balance sheet, and at least one of those isn't reported in machine-readable form here — common for foreign private issuers. We leave it blank rather than compute a distress verdict from an estimated input. It doesn't affect the reported figures in the financial tables below.

Piotroski-style checks (partial — not a standard F-score)
4 passed · 3 failed · 2 n/a
Partial result, not a standard F-score: 4 of 7 measurable checks passed. 2 of the 9 standard checks couldn't be measured, so this is scored out of 7, not 9 — it isn't comparable to a published F-score.
▾ The checks — what passed, what didn't (and what we couldn't measure)
  • Positive net income
    Net income $1.4M in FY2024.
  • Positive operating cash flow
    Operating cash flow -$1.0M (was -$0.1M the prior year).
    Why this matters: Profit can be an accounting figure; cash from running the business is harder to fake. Negative operating cash flow means the core business consumes cash and must be funded externally.
  • Cash flow backs up reported profit
    Operating cash flow -$1.0M vs net income $1.4M.
    Why this matters: When cash generated exceeds reported earnings, profits are high-quality (not propped up by accruals or one-time items).
  • Return on assets improving
    Return on assets 1.9% vs -0.4% a year ago.
  • Debt load (vs assets)
    The filing reports no interest-bearing debt in either year (total assets $72.8M).
  • Short-term liquidity (current ratio)
    Current ratio 0.02x vs 0.80x a year ago — below 1.0, a caution flag.
    Why this matters: The current ratio compares assets it can turn to cash within a year against bills due within a year. Below 1.0 means it may struggle to cover near-term obligations.
  • Share count (dilution)
    Share count held roughly flat (52.2M → 52.2M year-over-year).
  • · Pricing power (gross margin) (n/a — data not reported; not scored)
  • · Sales per asset (asset turnover) (n/a — data not reported; not scored)

Missing data is never counted as a pass or a fail — it's shown as n/a and excluded from the denominator. Each check compares the company against its own prior year.

Price$5.51
Model IVNot applicable — DCF couldn't price this stock. The other valuation lenses on this page (reverse-DCF, peers, sector lens — whichever apply to this filer) carry the read instead.

A standard discounted cash flow?DCF — Discounted Cash Flow — sums up all future cash a business will produce, adjusted for the fact that future dollars are worth less than dollars today.
Why it matters: It is the most fundamentally honest valuation method when applicable — but only works for companies with predictable, positive cash flow.
Reference: Best for: mature, profitable businesses. Fails for: pre-profit growth, banks, REITs.
Full explanation →
(DCF) valuation is not meaningful for CN Healthy Food Tech Group Corp. because its operating cash flow is negative, indicating a cash-burning growth stage. To value it, one would need a clear path to sustained positive free cash flow?Free Cash Flow (FCF) — Operating cash flow minus capital spending: cash left after a company covers operating costs, taxes and interest and reinvests in the business — but BEFORE repaying debt principal or paying dividends. The cash actually available to investors.
Why it matters: A company can show big profits on paper while burning through cash. FCF is what actually fills the bank account.
Reference: Healthy mature businesses convert 8–15% of revenue into FCF · Growth companies often negative
Full explanation →
and profitability, which the model currently projects from revenue trajectory. Investors are likely betting on future revenue growth and the potential for its healthy food technology to gain market traction, which is not fully captured in historical cash flows. The biggest risk to our assumptions is the company's extremely low current ratio of 0.02, indicating a severe liquidity crunch where current liabilities significantly exceed liquid assets.

⚠️ FCF negative: revenue/margin growth model projects future cash flows from revenue trajectory.

As of 42 days ago

Anatomy of a share

What you're buying per share. Bars are at the same scale so you can see the relative size of revenue, costs, cash flow, and debt — not just read them in a table.

UCFI CN Healthy Food Tech Group Corp. stock anatomy showing per-share revenue, operating expenses, free cash flow, and debt
What's free cash flow / what do these mean?

Revenue per share — how much the business earns from customers, divided by the number of shares outstanding. Top of the income statement.

Earnings per share — profit left after operating costs, interest, and taxes, per share. Two versions appear on this page and are not interchangeable: GAAP diluted EPS uses the company's weighted-average diluted share count during the reporting period (this is the "earnings" in "price-to-earnings"); net income per current share divides annual net income by today's share count. They differ whenever the share count has changed.

Owner-earnings free cash flow per share — the cash the business produces for shareholders. Savng's owner-earnings FCF subtracts capital expenditures and stock-based compensation from operating cash flow (SBC is a real dilution cost even though it's non-cash). This is deliberately more conservative than "standard" FCF, which subtracts only capital expenditures — so our figure is lower than the headline FCF you'll see elsewhere. FCF funds dividends, buybacks, debt repayment, and acquisitions; a company can report positive earnings yet negative FCF.

Debt per share — total interest-bearing borrowings divided by shares. High debt-per-share next to thin FCF-per-share is a fragility signal.

What you actually need to decide

Every stock price is a disagreement. Here's the single thing that must go right for the bulls, the single thing that breaks the thesis, and the concrete signposts to watch so you can update your view as real results arrive.

🐂 The Bull Case
The company must achieve sustained positive operating cash flow and significantly improve its current ratio from 0.02 to demonstrate financial viability and fund its growth organically. This would validate the market's implied growth expectations.
🐻 The Bear Case
The biggest operating risk is the continued negative operating cash flow and the extremely low current ratio of 0.02, which could lead to severe liquidity issues and hinder its ability to invest in growth or even sustain operations. This indicates a high risk of financial distress if not addressed.
📌 Signposts to watch — update your view as these print
  • Improvement in current ratio above 1.0
  • Transition to positive operating cash flow
  • Consistent revenue growth in subsequent quarters

The trend, in plain numbers (FY2023 → FY2024, latest reported)

Straight from the financial statements — no model, no opinion. For a small or unprofitable company, the direction of these numbers usually tells you more than any single valuation.

✅ Improving
  • Swung to a profit of $1.4M (from a loss the prior year).
⚠ Worsening
  • Free cash flow is negative at -$1.0M — the cash burn widened vs last year.

Management & Leadership

Limited executive data available for CN Healthy Food Tech Group Corp. The company operates in the consumer defensive sector, focusing on food and kindred products.

What They Make

CN Healthy Food Tech Group Corp. operates in the food and kindred products industry, likely developing and selling technology-enhanced healthy food products. Consumers are the end-users, while retailers or direct-to-consumer channels would be the primary payers.

End Markets

Healthy Food MarketFood TechnologyConsumer Packaged Goods

Revenue Drivers

Product Sales
Technology Licensing
Subscription Services
Market Cap: 287.8MBeta: 0.40

Why Is It Priced Like This?

Why Customers Pay

Improved nutritional value in food products
Convenience through food technology
Health-conscious consumer appeal
No discounted-cash-flow value for this filer This company's reported free cash flow is negative, so a discounted-cash-flow valuation has no positive cash stream to discount. That is a fact about the business, not missing data — the reported figures below are complete.

What we use instead: earnings (P/E, EV/EBIT), book value (P/B) — computed from the figures this company does report, shown in the sections below. Those numbers are unaffected by the missing cash-flow data.

The market is likely pricing CN Healthy Food Tech Group Corp. based on expectations of future revenue growth, as its operating cash flow is currently negative. The market may be assigning value to the potential for its food technology innovations to disrupt the healthy food market, which is not in the model, or the possibility of strategic partnerships that could accelerate market penetration and profitability. The company's positive net income in the latest period, despite negative operating cash flow, suggests some level of underlying business activity that could eventually translate to free cash flow?Free Cash Flow (FCF) — Operating cash flow minus capital spending: cash left after a company covers operating costs, taxes and interest and reinvests in the business — but BEFORE repaying debt principal or paying dividends. The cash actually available to investors.
Why it matters: A company can show big profits on paper while burning through cash. FCF is what actually fills the bank account.
Reference: Healthy mature businesses convert 8–15% of revenue into FCF · Growth companies often negative
Full explanation →
.

Business Model & Valuation

How They Make Money

Sales of proprietary healthy food products
Development and licensing of food technology
Potential for subscription-based meal kits or services

The company funds itself through equity raises or other financing given its negative operating cash flow and low current ratio.

Growth / Revenue DCF

Negative free cash flow: revenue/margin growth model used - standard FCF DCF is unreliable for companies still scaling.

Show advanced inputs
Revenue Growth15.0%

What this model does NOT do: this is a consolidated owner-earnings FCF model. Standalone segment assumptions: none. It does not project its revenue segments independently; their combined effect is embedded in the historical revenue and cash-flow trend the model extrapolates. The calculator above can only approximate a segment's impact through the single consolidated growth rate — it cannot model any one line separately. For a true segment-level view, build a separate model from the company's segment disclosures.

Maturity & Competitive Position

Growth / re-investment phase

Moat Signals

Proprietary food technology
Brand recognition in healthy food segment
Distribution network development

Net income was positive in the latest period, though only 1 out of 3 years, and operating cash flow was negative in the latest period, with 0 out of 2 years positive.

Geography & Markets

Not available from current data sources. The company operates in the food and kindred products industry, suggesting a focus on consumer markets, but specific geographic segments are not disclosed.

Geographic Risks

Geographic concentration risk (details not available)
Liquidity risk due to current ratio of 0.02

Market Signals

These are timing signals, not value signals — they describe the stock's recent price behavior, not what the business is worth. Use them for the "the thesis looks good, but is now the moment?" question. Each tile below explains what it's saying.

Model neutral, tape bullish
RSI?RSI — Relative Strength Index — a 0-100 momentum gauge. Above 70 = overbought; below 30 = oversold.
Why it matters: Short-term contrarian indicator. Extreme readings often precede mean reversion, though not always.
Reference: 30–70 normal · >70 overbought · <30 oversold
Full explanation →
(14)
33.4NeutralMomentum is balanced — neither overbought nor oversold.
MACD?MACD — Moving Average Convergence Divergence — compares a fast and a slow price trend to gauge momentum direction.
Why it matters: When the fast line crosses above the slow line, short-term momentum is turning up; below, turning down. A timing cue, not a value signal.
Reference: Line above signal = bullish momentum · below = bearish
Full explanation →
BearishLine below signalThe fast trend is below the slow trend — short-term momentum is currently downward.
50-Day Average$5.51Price below (0.0%)Price below its 50-day average = near-term downtrend.
200-Day Average$5.51Price belowThe 200-day line is the long-term trend divider — above it is generally considered a bull market for the stock.
50 vs 200 CrossDeath50-day below 200-dayA "death cross" — the medium trend is below the long trend (often read as bearish).

Technicals describe price, not the business. A great company can have a "bearish" tape (a buying chance) and a weak one a "bullish" tape (a trap). Pair these with the valuation and health sections above.

Data Quality & Risk Flags (5 notes — click to expand/collapse)

Guardrail Notes (5)
  • FCF negative: revenue/margin growth model projects future cash flows from revenue trajectory.
  • INVARIANT: weighted IV is non-positive. Model may not be appropriate.
  • Model implies no positive equity value under these assumptions. Valuation is speculative/low-confidence.
  • Illiquidity discount 15% applied (small/micro-cap — harder to exit, demand a margin).
  • Extreme valuation gap (P/IV withheld — see the note above): result may be dominated by model assumptions, share count issues, or sector-specific dynamics. Treat as low confidence.

Financial Statements (5-year tables — click to expand)

From CN Healthy Food Tech Group Corp.'s SEC filings (EDGAR).

Income (5yr)

YearRevenueNet IncomeEPS
20241.4M$0.03
2023-308,792$-0.01
2022-181,003$0.00

Cash Flow (5yr)

Capital expenditure isn't tagged in this filer's machine-readable data (the CapEx column shows "—"). The free-cash-flow column is therefore operating cash flow less stock-based compensation only — an upper bound on true owner earnings, not the real figure. Companies that report capex under a custom label (some large IFRS filers do) look better here than they are.

YearOperating CFCapEx− SBCFree Cash Flow
2024 -1.0M -1.0M
2023 -83,200 -83,200

How we define FCF: operating cash flow − capital expenditure − stock-based compensation (owner-earnings basis — SBC is a real cost to shareholders even though it's non-cash). This is the same owner-earnings FCF definition the valuation model uses, though the DCF's starting value is a projected from revenue × terminal margin, not this single year.

Balance Sheet

Total Assets72.8M
Total Liabilities5.1M
Equity-4.1M

Similar companies worth a look

Same sector and industry, similar fundamentals shape. Verify everything yourself — this list is computed mechanically and does not reflect our judgment about whether any of these are a good investment.

PG
Methodology by Pouyan Golshani, MD — founder of Gighz. Savng was built by a physician for busy professionals: every number on this page comes from SEC filings (EDGAR) and FINRA data through transparent, rules-based models — no analyst opinions, no hidden inputs. How we calculate every number →
⚠️ Not investment advice. Automated model outputs, last refreshed August 5, 2026 (the analysis-refresh date, not the latest filing period). All models have blind spots. Full disclaimer →
🔔 Follow $UCFI — free insider alerts
One email when an insider buys $UCFI on the open market with their own cash — or notably sells outside a scheduled plan. Routine and automated trades filtered out. Follow up to 3 stocks free; Portfolio Watch covers your whole list plus valuation & risk alerts. Double opt-in, unsubscribe anytime.